Catagunya power station

Catagunya Power Station is a hydroelectric power station on the Lower Derwent River in Tasmania it was commissioned in 1962 It has two Francis type turbines fed by the waters of lake Cataguna (via a small canal and a 44 meter penstock) formed by a large rock fill dam, with a combined generating capacity of 48 MW of electricity


%d bloggers like this: