Poatina power station

Poatina Power Station is a hydroelectric power station in the Great Lake and South Esk catchment area in Tasmania. It has six turbines, with a combined generating capacity of 300 MW of electricity.

Poatina was commissioned in 1964, and replaced the Waddamana and Shannon power stations.


%d bloggers like this: